transport directory - transport businesses from around the world

search the directory:

Category: National Governments x

To be listed in our directory you need to be a transportweb member.

National Governments

Displaying organisations 11 - 20 of 51 in total, most recently-updated first.

Danish Transport Research Institute

Knuth-Winterfeldts Allé, Building 116, DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby

The Danish Transport Research Institute (DTF) is a research institute under the Ministry of Transport and Energy. The purpose of the Institute is to strengthen transport research with special fo...

Click here to read more about Danish Transport Research Institute View

National Safety Council (Ireland)

4 Northbrook Road, Ranelagh, Dublin

The National Safety Council (NSC) promotes Road Safety and Fire Safety in Ireland. The NSC implements education programmes, media campaigns and community activities to positively influence public a...

Click here to read more about National Safety Council (Ireland) View

Ministry for infrastructure, transport, spatial planning, tourism and the sea

Getting around painlessly, using roads, motorways, trains, tunnels, navigable waterways, ports and airports safely and efficiently, improving coastline conservation, making towns better places to l...

Click here to read more about Ministry for infrastructure, transport, spatial planning, tourism and the sea View

Office of Rail Regulation

1 Waterhouse Square, 138-142 Holborn, London, EC1N 2TQ

As the UK railway industry's economic regulator, the Office 's principal function is to regulate Network Rail's stewardship of the national network. ORR also licenses operators of railway assets, a...

Click here to read more about Office of Rail Regulation View

UK Hydrographic Office

Admiralty Way, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 2DN

The name of the United Kingdom Hydrographic Office (UKHO) is synonymous with the best in navigational information. In the field of safety at sea, the Admiralty Chart is renowned for accuracy and qu...

Click here to read more about UK Hydrographic Office View

Australian Hydrographic Office

8 Station St, Wollongong, NSW, 2500

The RAN Australian Hydrographic Service is the Commonwealth Government agency responsible for the publication and distribution of nautical charts and other information required for the safety of sh...

Click here to read more about Australian Hydrographic Office View

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Information Centre, Level 2, 25 Constitution Avenue, Canberra City, ACT, 2600

The Australian Maritime Safety Authority (AMSA) is the national safety agency responsible for maritime safety, protection of the marine environment and aviation and marine search and rescue. It com...

Click here to read more about Australian Maritime Safety Authority View

Australian Bicylce Council Secretariat

GPO Box 594, Canberra City, ACT, 2601

The Australian Bicycle Council is the national body that manages and coordinates implementation of Australia Cycling - The National Strategy 1999-2004. The Hon John Anderson, Minister for Transp...

Click here to read more about Australian Bicylce Council Secretariat View

National Transport Commission

Level 15/628 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000

About the NTC Under Australia’s Federal system of government, States and Territories can regulate driver and vehicle operations and standards, weights and dimensions. This has led to many differ...

Click here to read more about National Transport Commission View